Current Governors

Chair Lt Col (Ret’d) E Davidson
Vice Chair Mrs J Lund
STEAM Mrs J Lund
Safeguarding Cllr D Gunther
Health and Safety Lt Col (Ret’d) E Davidson
Literacy and Numeracy Mrs M Hemmingway
Inclusion Mrs J Szpunar
Vulnerable Groups Cllr S Southwith
Student Voice Ms S Burns
Parent Link Mrs M Murray
Prevent Strategy Mr M Hamie
Careers Mr G Kirkman
Website Mr D McLenachan
SMSC Mrs S Walker-Byrne
CYPIC Mrs J Szpunar


Name Governor Type Date of appointment Appointment End Voting rights Relevant
business & pecuniary interests
Attendance at meetings 2016/17
Chair – Lt Col (Ret’d) E Davidson Co-opted Governor 01/09/15 31/08/19  All governors have full voting rights None 10
Vice Chair – Mrs J Lund Co-opted Governor 01/09/15 31/08/19 None 21
Ms S Burns Staff Governor 15/11/16 14/11/20 None 11
Cllr D L Gunther Co-opted Governor 01/09/15 31/08/19 None 12
Mr M Hamie Parent Governor 07/01/17 06/01/21 None 5
Ms M Hemmingway Co-opted Governor 21/06/16 20/06/20 None 5
Mr G Kirkman Co-opted Governor 01/09/15 31/08/19 None 8
Mr D McLenachan Co-opted Governor 03/12/15 02/12/19 None 18
Ms M Murray Parent Governor 16/01/17 15/01/21 None 2
Cllr S Southworth LA Governor 01/09/15 31/08/19 None 6
Mrs  J Szpunar Co-opted Governor 15/11/16 14/11/20 None 7
Mrs S Walker-Byrne Co-opted Governor 01/09/15 31/8/19 None 5